Competitions!

So! I’ve been working on a lot of art! I am entering in world-wide competitions for cartoonists. I found this groovy list and just started plugging away looking at what I’d be interested in. I sent my first entry yesterday to Slovakia. Wish me luck!

The theme was Love VS Hate. These were my entries. I wasn’t able to scan the second one since I drew it at work and then mailed it out after.

Cat and MouseThe Happy Couple

Thankfully the entries for most of these contests are A3 (8.5×11), leaving me plenty of room to work while not giving me too much space to freak out over.

ALSO I made a piece for some good friends of mine. They flipped over it, which made me exceedingly happy!

Edit: Here is the cropped version of the Batman and Catwoman pieces

Batman catwoman

2 responses

Leave a Reply

